How to Delete Charts in MT4?

TutorialsJanuary 4, 2022

xm.com logo – Get the 30$ trading bonus for FREE (No deposit required). Click here

Charts are useful tools for traders and investors. However, sometimes you are not satisfied with your chart or strategies, you might want to delete charts that you don’t use any longer. This tutorial shows you how to delete a chart in MT4.

How to Delete Charts in MT4?

There are two methods in which to delete a price chart in MetaTrader 4 (MT4). And the most common method for closing a chart in MetaTrader 4 uses the File menu of MT4.

The detailed steps to delete a chart in MT4 are shown below:

  1. If you open several charts simultaneously, select the chart you want to close.
  2. Click on Close in the File menu or press “Ctrl+F4”.
How to Delete Charts in MT4?

Or to delete a chart more quickly, click on X on the upper right corner of the Chart window.

Then, deleted charts are saved in the “Open Deleted” menu. After 7 days, deleted charts are completely removed automatically. To permanently delete saved charts, click on Open Deleted > Remove > select the instrument you want to delete.

How to Restore Deleted Charts ịn MT4?

Templates of the deleted charts are saved within 7 days after that and can be used later. If you have accidentally deleted a chart, you can restore them.

  1. To do so, navigate to the menu File > Open Deleted.
  2. Select a symbol from the list.
How to Delete Charts in MT4?

The chart window of the selected symbol will then be entirely restored, including all of its settings and objects.

Notes:

  • The platform can save up to 100 deleted charts in total.
  • Charts that have been deleted for more than seven days are automatically erased.
  • For each symbol and timeframe combination, just the last deleted chart is saved.

Investiki.com

Read more: MT4

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments